2ori17

iulie 23, 2008

What dreams may come

Filed under: Uncategorized — violet @ 5:09 pm

* I saw the film some time ago, and it’s worth watching: interesting story, good actors ( Robin Williams, Annabella Sciorra, Cuba Gooding Jr.). a film that brings you at the cross line between heaven and hell, a film that tries to give answers to the notorious questions about death … but it’s not about this film I want to talk now, but about what truly my or our dreams may come.

Recently I had very clear dreams, the kind of dreams that wake you up and it takes several minutes to realize that reality is different from what was going on in your head. it’s easy to make this kind of confusions as the images flowing in your mind at night bring up characters and events torn from the real life. also there are moments when reality and dreams mix together, dream incorporation, and an external stimulus becomes part of your dream, like the phone ringing in the morning … *

*

( huge gasp for air, the eyes open suddenly, fixing the ceiling for a few seconds. it won’t stop, it’s still ringing. the hand searches for the phone near the bed … )

… hi! did I wake you up?

yes.

how are you?

I was .. dreaming about you.

was it a nice dream?

no, but you called just as I was preparing to … kill you and that red-haired bitch.

!

I was waiting for your call, and there was no sign, so black clouds started to gather around my head and …

… and then I woke you up.

yes.

nice. I saved myself.

what’s happening?

well … the rain is pouring down my head, the car broke up …

oh…need help?

no, no … I can manage.

what are you going to do?

go home and sleep.

interesting.

yep.

ok.

… erm. I guess…I’ll see you later.

ok…byes.

( the head falls heavy on the pillow)

*

( the blanket is thrown down the bed. something hard hits me, actually, I fall down the bed. the phone still rings …)

„yes

hi. how are you?

I’m sleeping.

oh, sorry … so will you come with us today?

… where ?

…shopping, we talked last night…

I remember, I remember. yes, I’ll come.

ok, we’ll meet in an hour and a half.

ok …

(the phone crashes to the floor)

*

( I won’t answer. I won’t answer. need sleeeep sleeeeep …. )

hello dear violet. I know you were in your sweetest sleep and I woke you up.

yes…no problem.

we’re going to the seaside tomorrow.

are we?

yes, yes. it’s raining, but it will be ok.

great. where are we going?

somewhere no one would follow us.

how much are we staying?

I don’t know.

who are we going with?

well … find someone. I’ve got the rooms.

terrific.

ok. see you tomorrow. let’s pack our luggages. bye bye.

bye…

( the phone’s battery is dead…parampampam)

*

some say they dream in black and white. that’s possible, when you dream of far times and you see everything as in an old film. some believe they have premonitory dreams, I refuse to believe in something like this and I don’t like scratching around to give senses to what I dreamt last night. it’s hard to recall dreams sometimes, but it’s interesting collecting the ones you remember (maybe excepting the nightmares), they are our memories too, aren’t they? what they may come, I don’t know and I don’t want to know.

* I won’t apologize for the spelling mistakes.

Lasă un comentariu »

Niciun comentariu până acum.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Lasă un comentariu

Creează gratuit un site web sau un blog la WordPress.com.